Direktor    General Director of Concern CSRI Elektropribor, JSC –
State Research Center of the Russian Federation (SRC RF) CSRI Elektropribor  
Vladimir G.Peshekhonov,
Doctor of Sciences, Professor, Academician of the Russian Academy of Sciences,
the Winner of the Lenin Prize, the State Prize of the Russian Federation
and the Russian Federation Government Prize in science and technology.
Awarded the Orders for Service to the Fatherland, Ranks III and IV.
Honourable Shipbuilder, entered into the Golden Book of St. Petersburg,
Honourable Doctor of St. Petersburg State Electrotechnical University "LETI".

Concern CSRI Elektropribor, JSC is the leading research institute in Russia in the field of high-precision navigation, gyroscopy, gravimetry and marine radio communication. The Institute completes a full cycle of work, from fundamental research and investigations to manufacturing and in-service follow-up of its products.
The Institute develops and manufactures:
Marine navigation equipment;
Inertial systems, gyroscopic devices and multi-purpose systems for marine navigation, ship stabilization and motion control, high-precision mobile marine and airborne gravi-metric systems, spacecraft attitude control systems;
• Antenna and feeder assemblies and switching devices;
• Automated radio communication complexes;
Precision electromechanical devices.

The main products of the Institute are of the highest world standards. Qualitatively novel products have been created in the last few years:
• Integrated satellite/inertial navigation system
• Mobile airborne marine gravimeter
• Periscope complex

The CSRI Elektropribor does research and supplies its products not only to the Russian Navy, but it also holds contracts with foreign companies from China, Finland, Germany, India, Japan, Norway, the Republic of Korea.

The Institute employs one Academician of the Russian Academy of Sciences, 26 Doctors of Sciences and and 85 Candidates of Sciences.
The CSRI Elektropribor strongly promotes and supports advanced training of specialists through the Center of Professional Education. The Institute has postgraduate and doctoral courses, Doctoral Dissertation Council.

The Institute publishes the scientific and technical journal "Gyroscopy and Navigation", monographs and proceedings of the conferences.

The Institute holds:

  • the annual International Conference on Integrated Navigation Systems, with the participating scientists from the leading universities, scientific organizations and companies of France, Germany, the USA and many other countries,
  • the biennial Conference on Gyroscopic Technology in memory of the outstanding Russian gyro device designer N.N.Ostryakov, with the scientists and engineers from the CIS (former USSR) countries,
  • and since 1999, the annual Conference of Young Scientists on Navigation and Motion Control.
  • Every year the scientists of the CSRI Elektropribor make presentations at conferences in Canada, China, Denmark, France, Germany, the Netherlands, Portugal, the USA and other countries, deliver lecture courses at foreign universities in China, Germany and the Republic of South Africa..
    The scientific school of the CSRI Elektropribor in navigation, gyroscopy and motion control has gained recognition both at home and abroad. The CSRI Elektropribor takes an active part in exhibitions both in Russia and abroad.
    Since 1996 the Institute has been awarded 11 Gold, 5 Silver, 6 Bronze Medals, 11 Medals of the WTs Laureate (VVTs is the All-Russia Exhibition Center), 56 Diplomas.
    The Institute was awarded the Order of the Red Banner (1963) and the Order of the October Revolution (1984).
    In 2001, the CSRI Elektropribor was given the St. Petersburg Public Recognition Award and the Institute received the Diploma of the Russian Government as the winner of the All-Russian Competition the Russian Organization of High Social Efficiency.
    In 2002, the Institute was the Prize-winner of the The Prize of Experts Competition in the nominations Achievements in Professional   Activities in 2002 and Quality of Labour.
    In November 2003, the CSRI Elektropribor won the title Russian Olympus Laureate.

    9 persons are Lenin Prize-winners, 46 - the USSR State Prize-winners, 5 - the Russian Federation State Prize-winners. 5 persons hold the title of Honoured Science and Technology Worker, 1 - Honoured Inventor of the Russian Federation, 3 - Honoured Designer of the Russian Federation. 2 persons were awarded the Russian Government Prize in Science and Technology, 7 - the Prize of the State Committee on Defence Industry.

    You are visitor № since June 20, 2000.       Last updated 15.01.2010  This site is supported by Scientific & Technical Information Dept. of CSRI "Elektropribor" and by Internet Dept. of "Raduga" Ltd.

    Search WWW Search elektropribor.spb.ru